Certification for Government Customers

Avaya Government Solutions works to ensure that telecommunications products are developed to meet current requirements and criteria for operations in a variety of government organizations. To achieve this goal, AGS seeks to achieve and maintain certifications in the following areas:

Department of Defense (DoD)

Defense Information Systems Agency Approved Products List
The DoD Unified Capabilities Approved Products List (APL) is a consolidated list of products which have achieved both interoperability and information assurance certification as governed by the Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA). The APL identifies products which may be purchased by DoD components and operated on DoD network infrastructures.


FIPS 140-2
Federal Information Process Standards (FIPS) 140-2 is a U.S. government computer security standard. The National Institute for Standards and technology (NIST) cryptographic module validation program (CMVP) validates cryptographic modules as being conformant with the standards.


The United States Government Configuration Baseline (USGCB) and Federal Desktop Core Configuration (FDCC) provide lists of security settings recommended by the National Institute of Standards and Technology for computers that are connected directly to the network of a United States government agency.



Error: There was a problem processing your request.